Rugby Betting In New Zealand

Online rugby betting, with the advanced power of the Internet, provides kiwis with an immersing rugby betting world.

Kiwis enjoy a vast selection of online bookmakers offering a variety of compelling rugby betting odds.

Local rugby matches are in constant supply in New Zealand, with the countries national team ranked at number 1 in the world, rugby betting in New Zealand is a top pick.

National leagues and championships are a brilliant starting point for new punters in quest of rugby betting action, seasoned veterans looking for international events should consider world tours such as the Rugby World Cup, the Six Nations, the Rugby Championship and super rugby betting.

Betting The Rugby World Cup

The Rugby World Cup is held every four years in various countries that bid to host the tournament. The 2015 World Cup was hosted by England and won by New Zealand. The 2019 instalment of the Webb Ellis Cup will be held in Japan.

Making for the most thrilling rugby betting, the World Cup has been dominated by Southern Hemisphere giants South Africa, Australia and New Zealand since its inception in 1987.

England tasted success in 2003, taking the trophy back to the Northern Hemisphere. France has reached the final three times, with no real luck and bowing out as runners up all, three finals games.

The big upset in Rugby World Cup 2015 and possibly a new contender in the years to come was Japan, who defeated South Africa in a gripping display of tactical basics that were right on the mark.

The match was a nail biter and could see Japan clenching a top position on home ground advantage in the 2019 Rugby World Cup.

Punters in New Zealand will have a host of rugby betting opportunities in the 2019 instalment of the championship. With New Zealand still holding down the number one spot in the world many niche rugby betting options can be considered.

Six Nations Rugby Betting 

A Northern Hemisphere clash of titans, the Six Nations championship allows for potential lucrative rugby betting.

Contested between England, Ireland, Wales, Scotland, France and now Italy, the Six Nations has shown consistent winning patterns. Each team plays against each other once over a period of seven weeks, with home games rotating annually.

England and Wales are the top contenders for the championship, with more recent shifts in power that have seen Ireland come away with top trumps. This diversity and relative consistency allow for thrilling rugby betting.

Rugby Championship Betting

The Rugby Championship was traditionally known as the Tri-Nations and played between the three rugby powerhouses, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.

Re-branded as the Rugby Championship in 2012 and now including Argentina, a rugby side that shows consistent improvement, the championship allows for a host of rugby betting matches.

With New Zealand owning the Championship since it began, Australia and South Africa are trailing behind, adding Argentina into the mix has been a diversifying agent, yet the All Blacks are still top of the log for any rugby betting play.

Super Rugby Betting

Kicking off in 1996 as the Super 12, Super Rugby has grown, added diversity and team numbers have made Super Rugby one of the most challenging and gruelling competitions in the Rugby world.

Originally starting out with teams from Australia, New Zealand and South Africa, Super Rugby now includes Argentina and newcomers Japan.

New Zealand’s Crusaders from Canterbury have been the most successful team in the championships history, still showing superb form the Crusaders are still backed favourites in Super rugby betting.